Perama Villa
From £715per night Explore Now
See all Corfu Villas

Mainland Greece

Villa Skyline
From £525per night Explore Now
See all Mainland Greece Villas


From £478per night Explore Now
See all Santorini Villas


Villa Thea
From £1,654per night Explore Now
See all Crete Villas


Paradise Villa
From £2,046per night Explore Now
See all Mykonos Villas


From £476per night Explore Now
See all Skiathos Villas


Villa Artina
From £651per night Explore Now
See all Zakynthos Villas

latest blog


Greece is a magnificent country encompassing thousands of islands throughout the Aegean and Ionian seas. It is little wonder that thousands of tourists flock to the destination every year.

Greece is renowned not only for his history but for the pristine beaches in Mykonos, the black sands of Santorini or the lesser boutique islands of Paros.

Most of the islands are found in the Aegean Sea and are divided into seven groups (from north to south):

The Northeastern Aegean Islands – Agios Efstratios, Thasos, Ikaria, Lesbos, Limnos, Inouses, Samos, Samothrace, Chios, Psara.

The Sporades – Alonissos, Skiathos, Skopelos, Skyros

Evia – The prefecture of Evia (which also includes the island of Skiros), is next to the prefecture of Viotia on the east and on the south touches the Aegean Sea, on the north and northwest to the Pagasitiko and Maliako Gulf, while on the west and southwest with the north and south Evian Gulf.

Islands of Argosaronic – Angistri, Aegena, Methana, Poros, Salamina, Spetses, Hydra.

The Cyclades – A group of 56 islands, with the most important being Amorgos, Anafi, Andros, Antiparos, Delos, Ios, Kea, Kimolos, Kythnos, Milos, Mykonos, Naxos, Paros, Santorini, Serifos, Sikinos, Sifnos, Syros, Tinos, Folegandros, as well as the “Minor Cyclades” comprising Donousa, Irakleia, Koufonisia and Schinousa.

The Dodecanese – Astypalaia, Kalymnos, Karpathos, Kasos, Kastellorizo, Kos, Lipsi, Leros, Nisyros, Patmos, Rhodes, Symi, Tilos, Chalki.

Crete – Crete is divided in to four prefectures. From west to east: Chania, Rethymno, Heraklion and Lasithi.

The Ionian Sea has only one island complex:

The Ionian Islands – Zakynthos, Ithaca, Corfu, Kefallonia, Lefkada, Paxi, and Kythira which is situated opposite the southern Peloponnese (Laconia). These islands, which are the biggest of the Ionian Sea, constitute the famous Eptanissa (meaning seven islands; epta in Greek means seven).

Antipaxi, Ereikoussa, Kalamos, Kastos, Mathraki, Meganissi, Othoni, Skorpios, Strofades are smaller islands of the Ionian Sea.

The islands of Gavdos (situated south of Crete), Elafonissos (in the Gulf of Laconia) and Trizonis (in the Gulf of Corinth), do not forme a group but are still of unparalleled natural beauty.

The Villa Collection offers a range of luxury villas whether you choose to spend in one location such as Crete, or whether you decide to island hop between several islands.